TORRANCE, CA - This year's inductees for the 2009 Fleet Hall of Fame will be announced at the annual AFLA conference Sept. 9-11 at the Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa in Phoenix.

Presented by Automotive Fleet magazine and sponsored by the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA), the award recognizes fleet industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly the commercial fleet management profession.

The Fleet Hall of Fame was inaugurated in 2008 with 20 founding honorees appointed by an Automotive Fleet judging panel that included then-AFLA president Elsie Lucia, director of fleet services for the Estée Lauder Companies. Ten additional 2008 inductees were selected by an industry ballot and recognized at the AFLA conference in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Over the next several years, additional inductees will be installed with one fewer inductee each year. In 2009, nine honorees will be inducted, eight in 2010, etc. Once the number of inductees reaches three in 2015, the number of individuals inducted into the Fleet Hall of Fame annually will remain at three. Eligible nominees must have at least 10 years fleet management experience and have contributed significantly to the industry.

Hall of Fame honorees are memorialized with plaques and photographs on a special wall at Bobit Business Media's Torrance, Calif., headquarters.

View the 2008 Hall of Fame Inaugural Inductees POWERPOINT or watch the Inductee VIDEO.

Cited as the MUST-ATTEND event of the year by fleet professionals, the theme of this year's AFLA conference is "Managing the Matrix of Change." Photos from the 2008 conference are available for viewing.

For more information about the 2009 AFLA conference, visit

Click below for links to:

Nominees for the 2009 Fleet Hall of Fame

Registration for the 2009 Conference Sept. 9-11

Photos from the 2008 AFLA Conference

Conference Testimonials from Fleet Professionals

2008 Fleet Hall of Fame Inductees PowerPoint

Video of 25 Industry Veterans Inducted in 2008

AFLA Web site