Click here for full article (with photos & bios).

As a group, their combined active fleet experience totals a remarkable 300-plus years. They worked, guided, and shaped the industry in a wide range of functions. For their pioneering and innovating leadership, this outstanding group of 10 will be formally inducted in the Automotive Fleet Hall of Fame in a special ceremony at the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) 2008 annual conference September 11 in Phoenix.

The 2008 Hall of Fame inaugural class joins 20 founding members, announced in May. Sponsored by AFLA, the Hall of Fame will annually recognize notable fleet leaders with at least 10 years industry experience whose contributions have significantly impacted fleet.

View other articles on the Fleet Hall of Fame:

2008 Nominees | 2008 Inductees

2009 Nominees | 2009 Inductees