For a full version of this article, including photos, click here.

Presented by Automotive Fleet magazine and exclusively sponsored by the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA), the Fleet Hall of Fame award recognizes fleet industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly to the commercial fleet management profession. Eligible nominees must have at least 10 years fleet management experience and have contributed significantly to the industry. Of these 27 nominees, a slate of nine inductees will be announced at the AFLA annual conference, Sept. 9-11 in Phoenix.

The Fleet Hall of Fame was inaugurated in 2008 with 20 founding honorees. Ten additional 2008 inductees were selected by an industry ballot.

Additional inductees will be installed with one fewer inductee each year, until three are installed in 2015. Thereafter, three honorees will be inducted in the Fleet Hall of Fame annually.

View all articles on the Fleet Hall of Fame:

2008 Nominees | 2008 Inductees

2009 Nominees | 2009 Inductees