SAN DIEGO - The 2011 annual conference for the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) was held Sept. 14-16 at Paradise Point Resort in San Diego, attracting an attendance milestone of more than 430 fleet professionals, which included a record 101 commercial fleet managers.

The following photo gallery shows some of the highlights from the event. You can view it by clicking here.

One of the highlights of the conference was the induction of seven fleet professionals into the Fleet Hall of Fame, which was presented by Ed Bobit, CEO of Bobit Business Media. The award is exclusively sponsored by AFLA.

Also presented were the President’s Recognition Awards, honoring the achievements of AFLA members who provide exemplary service to the organization. AFLA President Lori Rasmussen presented this year’s awards to the following individuals:

  • Theresa Belding, AFLA executive VP.
  • Debbie Mize, AFLA treasurer.
  • Terry Langness, chairman of the AFLA education committee.
  • Ross Friedmann, chairman of the AFLA membership committee.