TORRANCE, CA – Voting to determine inductees for the 2009 Annual Fleet Hall of Fame will remain open until July 17. Commercial fleet management professionals are invited to cast online ballots for nine of 30 industry figures nominated for induction in the Hall of Fame.

Presented by Automotive Fleet magazine and sponsored by the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA), the award recognizes fleet industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly the commercial fleet management profession. The 2009 slate of inductees will be announced at the AFLA annual conference, Sept. 9-11 in Phoenix.

The Fleet Hall of Fame was inaugurated in 2008 with 20 founding honorees appointed by an Automotive Fleet judging panel that included  then-AFLA president Elsie Lucia, director of fleet services for the Estée Lauder Companies. Ten additional 2008 inductees were selected by an industry ballot and recognized at the AFLA conference in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Additional inductees will be installed with one fewer inductee each year. In 2009, nine honorees will be inducted, eight in 2010, etc., until three will be installed in 2015. Thereafter, three honorees will be inducted in the Fleet Hall of Fame annually. Eligible nominees must have at least 10 years fleet management experience and have contributed significantly to the industry.

Hall of Fame honorees are memorialized with plaques and photographs on a special wall at Bobit Business Media's Torrance, Calif., headquarters.

Fleet professionals may click here to cast a vote.