TORRANCE, CAAutomotive Fleet has announced its four finalists for 2006 Fleet Manager of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Wheels Inc., and the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA). The finalists are: Lynda Dinwiddie, director of fleet and travel, Laboratory Corp. of America; Joe LaRosa, associate director of worldwide fleet administration, Bristol-Myers Squibb; Scott Mayo, director of fleet, Wendy’s International, Inc.; and Kathy Schulz, fleet manager, Progressive Corp. The winner will be announced in Orlando, Fla., May 7, at an awards brunch at the Gaylord Palms Resort. The Gaylord Palms is also the site of the National Association of Fleet Administrators (NAFA) Fleet Management Institute (FMI) and the Law Enforcement Group (LEG) conference. A panel of 33 judges, consisting of past winners, manufacturers, auctions, fleet management companies, and dealers, selected the finalists based on the proficiency and professional experience of each fleet manager in developing and executing key management policies. Each finalist is a full-time fleet manager who controls a company-owned or leased fleet of more than 100 vehicles and is recognized nationally among their peers for their unique abilities and accomplishments. Last year’s winner was Jim McCarthy, director, vehicle management services, Siemens Shared Services.




Originally posted on Fleet Financials