George Kilroy, president and CEO of PHH Arval, was named president of the American Automotive Leasing Association (AALA) for the 2004-2005 term. The announcement was made at the AALA annual meeting held at St. Regis Hotel in Washington, D.C. on Sept. 27-28, 2004. Other AALA officers and directors elected are:

  • Chairman: Bill McKee of Automotive Resources International.
  • Treasurer: David Dahm of LeasePlan USA.
  • Secretary: Joseph Weikel of PHH Arval.
  • Vice President, Federal Government Affairs: Jim Frank of Wheels Inc.
  • Vice President, Environmental Affairs: Steve Bloom of Enterprise Fleet Services.
  • Vice President, State Government Affairs: Gary Rappeport of Donlen Corporation.
  • Vice President, Administration: Gary Tepas of Emkay, Inc.
  • Vice President: Kathy Marinello, GE Commercial Finance, Fleet Services.

    The meeting was attended by 63 representatives from all the major fleet leasing and management companies, along with representatives from the major auto manufacturers and other fleet industry suppliers. Among the speakers were David Gergen, who served in the administrations of four U.S. presidents and is currently editor of U.S. News & World Report; Sean St. Clair, national sales manager for eBay Motors; Rayola Dougher, senior policy analyst of the American Petroleum Institute, Patricia Donoghue, FASB Project Manager, and Congressman Max Burns (R-GA). The 2005 AALA Board of Directors Meeting will take place on March 13-15, 2005 at The Ritz-Carlton, Grande Lakes in Orlando, Fla. The keynote speaker will be Jim Padilla, COO and chairman, automotive operations for Ford Motor Co.