ST. PAUL, MN – The Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association's (AFLA) 2006 Annual Meeting and Conference was attended by 252 fleet and leasing professionals, the largest attendance in several years. Forty-five attendees were commercial fleet managers, a 40-percent increase from last year's meeting.

Board of Directors:

Secretary: Karen L. Cook, Schindler Elevator
Directors at Large: Elizabeth Felver, Adrian Steel Co.; Lori Rasmussen, PARS
Vice President: Mike Antich, Automotive Fleet magazine
Director Lessors: Dave Nagy, Donlen Corp.
Treasurer: Debbie Mize, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
President: Mark Conroy, LeasePlan
Executive Vice President: Elsie Lucia, Estee Lauder, Inc.
Past President: Patsy Brownson, CAFM, Cox Enterprises
Executive Director Emeritus: Edward J. Bobit, Bobit Business Media
Director Allied: Pat Dougherty, DaimlerChrysler Fleet Operations
Director Remarketers: Ron Breslow, Fleet Lease Disposal, Inc.
Director Fleet: Jim McCarthy, Siemens
Director Dealers: Russ Cass, Piemonte National Fleet
Counsel: John Possumato, Driveitaway

The 2007 conference will be held Sept. 5-7 at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort in Tucson, Ariz. For more information, visit

The 2006 AFLA Conference and Meeting was attended by 252 fleet and leasing professionals.

Outgoing AFLA President Pasty Brownson, fleet director, Cox Enterprises, congratulates incoming AFLA President Mark Conroy, national sales VP, mid market fleet segment for LeasePlan USA.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials