NAFA logo

NAFA logo

The not-for-profit NAFA Foundation has approved new bylaws that create a revised board structure and closer ties to its sister NAFA Fleet Management Association, the charitable organization has announced.

The foundation's bylaws now allow for an unlimited number of seats on its board of directors. The leadership, authority, and accountability for its activities now rest with a new 10-person executive committee, which is comprised of five people picked by the foundation's board and five selected by the NAFA board of directors.

"NAFA has further strengthened its relationship with the NAFA Foundation to jointly further the goals of the fleet and mobility industry," said NAFA President Bryan Flansburg, CAFM.  "For many years, NAFA and the NAFA Foundation were running on parallel tracks. Now, not only are we both on the same track, we are both parts of the same train, moving in the same direction."

Members of the foundation's executive committee include Claude Masters, CAFM (retired from Florida Power & Light) as president; Patsy Brownson, CAFM (retired from Cox Enterprises) as vice president; Doug Weichman, CAFM, director of fleet management for the city of Gainesville, Fla. as secretary; David Hayward, global fleet leader of Teva Pharmaceuticals as treasurer; Bridget Butterfield, national account manager of Ford Motor Company as a director; Pedro Conte of Instituto PARAR as a director; Stuart Ellis Myers, owner of I Twitch, Inc. as a director; Jeff Jeter of Blue Bird Virginia as a director; Tom Lubas (retired from Port Authority of NY & NJ) as a director; and Janice Sutton CEO and executive editor of Fleet Management Weekly as a director.

The foundation's executive committee took office on Dec. 19. Each member will serve two-year terms and may not serve more than two consecutive, full two-year terms.