TORRANCE, CA – Eleven qualified nominees made the first cut, but only three remain to compete for the prestigious title of 2009 Automotive Fleet Professional Fleet Manager of the Year. Finalists were narrowed down by a distinguished panel of judges consisting of fleet managers (past winners), manufacturers, auctions, fleet management companies, dealers, and Ed Bobit, AF editor and publisher and chairman of Bobit Business Media.

The 2009 finalists are (in alphabetical order):

  • Theresa Belding, Forest Pharmaceuticals.

  • Christy Coyte, Johnson Controls Inc.

  • Mike Sims, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

Automotive Fleet has been recognizing hardworking, dedicated fleet managers for their continued service and professionalism to the field since 1985. This year's winner will be announced at the NAFA Institute & Expo in New Orleans, April 25-28, and featured in the upcoming June issue of Automotive Fleet.

Click here to view the full list of nominees.