Eighteen nominees have made the final cut for the 2014 Professional Fleet Manager of the Year award that will be announced at the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) Conference, to be held September 7-10 in Las Vegas.

This year's group of nominees manages a total of more than 72,760 vehicles. The award is again sponsored by Wheels Inc. and AFLA.

The nominees are as follows:

  • Brad Bohnen, head of fleet management - North America, Ericsson Inc.
  • Bonnie Brown, manager of administrative services, Roche Diagnostics
  • Randy Burwell, lead buyer and fleet specialist, Valero Energy
  • Mike Butsch, director of global fleet operations, Joy Global
  • Matt Chinn, fleet administrator, QEP Resources
  • Kim Cregar, fleet associate, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Brenda Davis, fleet commodity manager, Baker Hughes, Inc.
  • John Dmochowsky, senior sales fleet manager, Mondelez International
  • Dean Dunton, PMP, global procurement, global fleet manager, NCR Corporation
  • Erin Gilchrist, fleet manager, Safelite AutoGlass
  • Tim Harteu, director, fleet operations, Integrys Energy Group
  • Kim Jamme, manager, fleet operations, Teva Pharmaceuticals
  • Jonathan Kamanns, manager, fleet & SRM, Ingersoll Rand
  • Brandon Morris, director, fleet services, DIRECTV
  • Jeremy Sperling, fleet manager, Consolidated Communications
  • Abe Stephenson, fleet & administration manager, DISH
  • Charlie Szymanski, manager, global insurance and auto fleet, PPG Industries, Inc.
  • Gage Wagoner, senior manager, NA fleet administration, Phillips Electronics NA