SAN ANTONIO, TEXASAutomotive Fleet magazine inducted six fleet professionals into the Hall of Fame at the 2012 Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) annual conference in San Antonio, Texas.

Instituted to recognize fleet industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly to the commercial fleet management profession, Hall of Fame inductees must have careers spanning 10 years or more. They are selected by their peers via an online ballot.

Established in 2008 with 20 founding members, the number of annual inductees will decrease by one each year, until three are installed in 2015. Thereafter, three honorees will be inducted in the Fleet Hall of Fame at AFLA’s annual conference.

This year’s inductees include the following:

  • Sal Crimi (deceased), SALEX
  • Jerry Frick (retired), Ford North America Fleet Leasing & Rental
  • Don Miller (retired), Mike Albert Fleet Solutions
  • Sue Miller, McDonald’s Corporation
  • Debbie Mize, Hallmark
  • Howard Wodack (retired), ARI

Including this year’s honorees, there now are 60 inductees in the Fleet Hall of Fame to date. You can read the complete article, with profiles of each new inductee via this link.