CINCINNATI, OH — Annual elections were held for the national officers of the National Vehicle Leasing Association (NVLA) at its Annual Meeting May 19. Officers elected by the members were: President - Dale Davis of Republic Fleet Services; First Vice President - David Blassingame of AutoFlex Leasing; Second Vice President - Tarry Shebesta of ACS Sales & Leasing; Third Vice President - Michael Wood of Auto One Lease, Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer - Tad Yoder of Marple Fleet Leasing; Director at Large - Scott Crawford of Wilmar, Inc.; Director at Large - Jim Moscatello of USA Financial Services LLC; Associate Director - Kathleen Everhart of GMI Insurance. In addition to being named second vice president, Shebesta received the President's Award for conspicuous service above and beyond the call of duty. He received the President's Award primarily for his contributions to the re-design and improved functionality of the Web site. The new Web site offers an online leasing education module, where various levels of leasing certification may be obtained online. Shebesta worked closely with the NVLA education committee to launch the first in the series of the Certified Vehicle Leasing program. This coming year, Shebesta and the education committee will focus on adding additional modules and launch an electronic publication called LegislativeWire, which reports on legislative activities impacting the leasing industry.