(L-R) Bob Mayfield, Ron Pink, Harley Westfall

(L-R) Bob Mayfield, Ron Pink, Harley Westfall

The three newest members of the Automotive Fleet Hall of Fame were inducted during a ceremony at the 2015 Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) Conference in Nashville, Tenn., on Tuesday, Sept. 15. 

Bob Mayfield, Ron Pink, and Harley Westfall became the newest members of of the Automotive Fleet Hall of Fame, which was established in 2008 and totals 72 inductees. 

Mayfield, who retired from GE Capital Fleet Services, was the only two-term AFLA president, serving from 1998 to 2000. Among his achievements, he handled the GELCO/GE Capital Fleet Services' largest select accounts and received the GE Fleet Services Salesman of the Year award three times.

Ron Pink, who retired from fleet in 1994, became Xerox Corp.'s fleet manager in 1964, growing the fleet from 700 vehicles to 11,000-plus. Among his achievements while at Xerox was the creation of fleet policies that included a preventive maintenance coupon program in the late 1960s, a vehicle safety program, and the implementation of a computerized vehicle tracking system. Pink was named Automotive Fleet's Professional Fleet Manager of the Year in 1989. 

Harley Westfall joined Adrian Steel in 1976 and took on the mantle of president when his father, Adrian Steel founder Bob Westfall passed away in 1980, and served in this capacity for the next 26 years. He was named Chairman of the Board in 2006, a position he holds today.

AFLA is the exclusive sponsor of the Automotive Fleet Hall of Fame.