Jason Ritchey has spent 25 years in the work truck industry, serving as the president and owner of Curry Supply Co. since 2011. - Photo: NTEA/Canva/Automotive Fleet

Jason Ritchey has spent 25 years in the work truck industry, serving as the president and owner of Curry Supply Co. since 2011.

Photo: NTEA/Canva/Automotive Fleet

The 2024-2025 Board of Directors for NTEA – The Work Truck Association, has been announced. Jason Ritchey, President/Owner of Curry Supply Co. in Pennsylvania, was installed as 60th NTEA Board Chair during Work Truck Week 2024.

Ritchey accepted the position from immediate past Board chair David Scheitlin, Director of Operations at Holman Manufacturing & Distribution.

“The work truck industry plays such an important role in our economy and the work that gets done where we all live and do business,” Ritchey said. “It’s such an honor to be a part of — and serve — the people and the businesses that make up this special community.”

Two-Plus Decades Working with Work Trucks

Ritchey has spent nearly 25 years in the work truck industry, and has served as president and owner of Curry Supply Co. since 2011.

His educational background includes a Master of Business Administration degree from Saint Francis University, specialized study in business law at Penn State University and a Bachelor of Arts degree from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Ritchey is a member of Young Presidents’ Organization (Pittsburgh and Scottsdale chapters), the Duquesne Club, the Penn State Nittany Lion Club, and the Jaffa Shriners. He also serves as a Caterpillar AVP Board member.

Ritchey sought NTEA Board involvement to offer his insights, business expertise and to give something back to this industry.

He envisioned NTEA creating a new approach to engage the younger generation and make them aware of opportunities available in the industry, as well as emphasizing a focus on advanced education with an innovative curriculum designed to encourage continuous learning.

Since being elected to NTEA’s Board in 2018, Ritchey has worked to further Association and industry progress. In addition to serving on the Executive Committee, in recent years he’s chaired the Finance & Investment Committee, Services Committee, Board Development & Recruitment Committee, Business Development Committee and Member Verification Program Task Force.

Ritchey has also been involved with the Education Committee, Chassis Liaison Committee, and Operating/Affiliate Division Governance Working Group.

Here are the members of the 2024-2025 NTEA Board.

Serving on the Board’s Executive Committee are:

  • Chair Jason Ritchey, President/Owner, Curry Supply Co. (Altoona, Pennsylvania)
  • First Vice Chair Ben Winter, Vice President/Business Development, Transfer Flow Inc. (Chico, California)
  • Second Vice Chair Rick Albertini, President & CEO, Phenix Truck & Van (Pomona, California)
  • Third Vice Chair and Treasurer TJ Blandford, CEO, Woodbine Manufacturing Co. (Woodbine, Iowa)
  • Secretary Steve Carey, President & CEO, NTEA (Farmington Hills, Michigan)

Serving on the Board as Directors are:

  • Tim Davison, Vice President Sales and Marketing, Stellar Industries Inc. (Garner, Iowa)
  • Marc Ellison, Director/VP of Sales, InterMotive Vehicle Controls (Auburn, California)
  • Emily Riggs Korns, President, J&J Truck Bodies & Trailers (Somerset, Pennsylvania)
  • Joe Lewis, Vice President, CM Truck Beds (Kingston, Oklahoma)
  • Todd Mouw, Executive Vice President, ROUSH CleanTech (Livonia, Michigan)
  • Andy Peter, Vice President, Meyer Truck Equipment (Evansville, Indiana)
  • Brian Tabel, Assistant Vice President, Marketing, Isuzu Commercial Truck of America Inc. (Anaheim, California)
  • Shane Woodman, Global Sales Director, Onspot of North America Inc. (North Vernon, Indiana)
  • Dave Zelis, Vice President of Strategy and Development, Buyers Products Company (Mentor, Ohio)

About the author
News/Media Release

News/Media Release


Our editorial staff has selected and edited this news release for clarity and brand style because we believe it is relevant to our audience.

View Bio