Automotive Fleet magazine is now accepting nominations for the 2021 Edward J. Bobit Professional Fleet Manager of the Year award. Submissions are due by June 1, 2021. The award is sponsored by Wheels Inc. and the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA).

The Fleet Manager of the Year award recognizes a proficient fleet manager who has demonstrated special business acumen in developing and executing key management policies in all areas.

Qualified nominees are full-time commercial fleet managers, control a company-owned or leased fleet in excess of 100 cars and light trucks combined, and who are recognized nationally among their peers for their unique abilities and accomplishments are eligible.

Please fill out this brief questionnaire to submit your nomination. Please note, only two nominations are allowed per company.

The 2021 Edward J. Bobit Professional Fleet Manager award winner will be announced at the 2021 AFLA conference, which will be held Oct. 3-6, 2021, at the La Cantera Resort in San Antonio, Texas.

Last year, Lee Pierce, then-director of fleet for Nutrien Ag Solutions, was named the Edward J. Bobit Professional 2020 Fleet Manager of the Year during a ceremony at the virtual 2020 Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association’s (AFLA) NextGen Conference. Pierce is currently senior director, fleet for DBi Services in Loveland, Colo.

The winner of the 2021 Edward J. Bobit Professional Fleet Manager of the Year award will be profiled in an issue of Automotive Fleet later this year.

About the author
Mike Antich

Mike Antich

Former Editor and Associate Publisher

Mike Antich covered fleet management and remarketing for more than 20 years and was inducted into the Fleet Hall of Fame in 2010 and the Global Fleet of Hal in 2022. He also won the Industry Icon Award, presented jointly by the IARA and NAAA industry associations.

View Bio