The 2020 Fleet Hall of Fame inductees — Arthur Liggio, Gordon B. West, and Tom Callahan — were honored at the virtual 2020 Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association's (AFLA) NextGen Conference, on Oct. 7, 2020.

Hall of Fame members are recognized industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly to the advancement of the commercial fleet management industry.

Arthur Liggio  -

Arthur Liggio

Liggio was honored for his dedication of more than 30 years to the fleet industry. He began his career in insurance and risk management and now serves as the CEO and president of Driving Dynamics. He has been guided by a passion for elevating awareness and improving the capabilities of all drivers on the road and with a focused commitment to helping organizations greatly improve their fleet safety performance.

“My thanks once again for this honor, so many good people share this with me, and may all of you, and your associates and loved ones remain safe,” Liggio said during his acceptance speech.

Gordon B. West  -

Gordon B. West

Following Liggio was West’s induction into the Fleet Hall of Fame. West served as NAFA President from 1991-1993 and then as Trustee – Past President from 1993-1995. His long list of service was recognized in 1995 when West received NAFA’s Distinguished Service Award – the Association’s highest form of recognition bestowed upon those with exemplary professional and personal contributions to the industry, society, and/or community. A former instructor with the CAFM program, he was instrumental in developing the program’s finance and accounting section. He retired from Pfizer, Inc. as corporate fleet manager in October 2001, where he worked for 30 years. 

“I truly admire the work that I have seen from my peers who are still in the field, and I commend their dedication and their adaptability to our ever-changing world, particularly now as they navigate through COVID-19,” West said during his acceptance speech. “Thank you again for this recognition, I wish you health and success in this industry.”

Tom Callahan  -

Tom Callahan

Finally, Callahan of Donlen was recognized. Callahan is currently president of Donlen, spearheading strategic direction, growth, and customer satisfaction initiatives. He began his career at Ford, where he held various sales and management positions. Additionally, he held global leadership positions with GE Commercial Finance – Fleet Services and GE Consumer Finance. Callahan served as AFLA president from 2012 to 2013 and is currently part of the Hertz senior management team.

“I’d like to thank Automotive Fleet, AFLA, and everybody in this industry for this honor. I’m indeed humbled, there are so many fantastically qualified folks in our industry,” said Callahan during his acceptance speech. 

Eligible nominees have at least 10 years of fleet management experience and are nominated by members of the industry.

The Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) is the exclusive sponsor of the Fleet Hall of Fame award. Since the award’s founding in 2008, honorees have been recognized during AFLA’s annual conference. 

The Fleet Hall of Fame was founded with 20 founding members. That same year, an additional 10 honorees were selected by the industry through online voting. Additional nominees are inducted each year, with three honorees currently inducted annually.

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio