The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

New Cell Phone Usage Laws to Go into Effect in N.J. and Washington, D.C.

June 28, 2004

New Jersey motorists have only a few days to get ready to comply with a new state law requiring drivers to use hands-free devices when talking on wireless phones. Starting July 1, motorists could face a fine ranging between $100 and $250 for using hands-on wireless phones. A similar law also takes effect July 1 in Washington, D.C. and already is in effect throughout New York State.
Twitter Facebook Google+

Comments

Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:
 
 

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.

FleetFAQ

Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Todd Ewing from Verizon Connect will answer your questions and challenges

View All

 

Fleet Management And Leasing

Jack Firriolo from Merchants will answer your questions and challenges

View All

 

Fuel Management

Bernie Kanavagh from WEX will answer your questions and challenges

View All

 

Sponsored by

An agreement whereby in a closed-end lease, usually a full maintenance one, as a strategic commitment to the concept of true partnering with the customer, the leasing company makes all components of the rental calculation known to the lessee.

Read more

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher