The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

National Safety Council Opens Award Nominations

November 13, 2017

Photo courtesy of the National Safety Council.
Photo courtesy of the National Safety Council.

The National Safety Council is now accepting nominations for the 2018 NSC Green Cross for Safety awards.

The awards recognize people and organizations for their contributions to the advancement of safety in the workplace, on the road, and in homes and communities. The 2018 awards will be presented May 23 in Chicago.

NSC will accept nominations until Nov. 30 in three categories:

  • Safety Excellence — Recognizes a corporation, coalition or organization that relentlessly pursued safety, developed a fresh solution, and shared or is ready to share that insight with others.
  • Safety Innovation — Recognizes a researcher, corporation or organization that approached a long-held challenge and, using a fresh perspective or new idea, developed a transformative response to the problem.
  • Safety Advocate — Recognizes those who have made a significant impact on safety by raising awareness and bringing about change.

For information on how to submit a nomination, click here. 

Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.


Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Todd Ewing from Verizon Connect will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fleet Management And Leasing

Jack Firriolo from Merchants will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fuel Management

Bernie Kanavagh from WEX will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Sponsored by

In general, a lease, usually, but not always, with a fixed term, where the lessor assumes many of the risks of ownership, including depreciation, funding and defined levels of administration.

Read more

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher