The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

Verizon’s Sustainable Fleet Program Manager to Discuss Routing Technologies

March 12, 2012

TORRANCE, CA - Ken McKenney, Sustainable Fleet Program Manager with Verizon, will be discussing and answering questions about how the latest routing technologies can help fleets improve operations. The free, hour-long webinar will cover a range of topics, and is scheduled for 11 am Pacific Time on Tuesday, March 20.

You can sign up for the webinar here.

Topics to be discussed include the following:

  • Operations
  • Who, When and Where
  • Safety/driver behavior
  • Turn by turn directions
  • Dynamic dispatch
  • Inventory control
  • Fleet Management
  • Mileage collection
  • IFTA/Use Tax calculation
  • Maintenance scheduling
  • Onboard diagnostics/real time fault alerts
  • Fuel economy/vehicle efficiencies
  • Ancillary equipment monitoring
  • Drive cycle analysis/alternative energy vehicle opportunities

Starting times for different time zones are included below:

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 12:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 2:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.

Sponsored by

The amount of time it takes, starting when a fleet customer orders a vehicle, for a vehicle manufacturer to deliver its vehicles to fleet customers.

Read more

Alternative Fuel Locator

Use the Alternative Fuel Locator to find stations near you.

Launch Alternative Fuel Locator

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher