Search Close Menu

Tag Search Result

Massachusetts

Mass. Enacts Hands-Free Law

Massachusetts has passed a hands-free driving law that makes it the 16th state in the nation to pass such a law, according to media reports.

Best, Worst Driving States Ranked

Oregon tops the list as the most driver-friendly state in the nation followed by Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, and Texas, according to a new report from WalletHub.

Massachusetts Texting Law May Not Be Working

Massachusetts police officers issued over 6,300 citations for texting while driving in 2017. Despite the fact that it is illegal to text and drive in Massachusetts — and carries a minimum penalty of $100 and as high as $500 — drivers appear to be undeterred by the law.