Search Close Menu

Tag Search Result

Highway Safety

Feds Salute Highway Safety Leaders

This year’s NHTSA Public Service Award winners include safety leaders from Walmart, MADD, SADD and the Metropolitan Police Department in Washington D.C.

Video: D.A. Honored for Efforts to Prevent Impaired Driving

The Governors Highway Safety Association gives its most prestigious safety award to Nassau County District Attorney Kathleen Rice for her achievements in promoting highway safety. Other award winners include CHP Commissioner Joseph Farrow.

GHSA Honors Leaders in Highway Safety

The Governors Highway Safety Association recently handed out its annual awards. Winners included Dr. James Hedlund, who is currently helping the Transportation Research Board coordinate the nation's most extensive naturalistic driving study.