TAMPA, FL – The Insurance Research Council (IRC) said that according to its research, out of the more than 640 daily crashes reported in Florida, there is a nearly one-in-four chance that the at-fault driver is uninsured when that driver collides with an insured driver.

he IRC said it estimates that 24 percent of Florida drivers are uninsured, based its analysis of insurance claims. Florida law requires a minimum of $10,000 of personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability, according to the IRC.