TORRANCE, CA - Online voting for the 2010 Medium-Duty Truck of the Year is now open. Professional fleet managers are encouraged cast their ballots for one of 19 nominated medium-duty work trucks at

Fourteen truck manufacturers are represented on the ballot, including Dodge, Ram, Ford, Chevrolet, GMC, Freightliner, Kenworth, Isuzu, International, Hino, Mitsubishi, Peterbuilt, Workhorse, and UD. Fleet managers are asked to consider which medium-duty truck model best fits their fleet requirements, including application effectiveness, durability, quality, servicing, maintenance, and lifecycle costs.

The award is sponsored by Work Truck magazine. In appreciation of fleet manager participation, a $50 American Express gift card will be awarded to one randomly selected professional fleet manager among the voters.

Balloting closes Feb. 15. The winning vehicle will be announced at the National Truck Equipment Association's (NTEA) The Work Truck Show, March 10-12 in St. Louis. A profile will also be featured in the May/June issue of Work Truck.