NEW ORLEANS – Jon Crull, CAFM, fleet manager for the City of Daytona Beach, Fla., became the 41st member to earn this year's NAFA Lifetime Honorary Membership at the recent NAFA Institute & Expo. Those honored are saluted for their extraordinary professional and personal contributions to the Association.

Previous recipients include George Argueta, Bob Berke, Ed Bobit, Al Cavalli, Keith McLaughlin, Pat O'Connor, and Jim Rallo.The entire list is available at

"[Crull] is an excellent example of volunteerism and dedication to an industry," said NAFA President Chris Amos, CAFM. "He has served his local NAFA chapter in nearly every capacity, including three terms as their chair. He has served on the national level as chair and vice chair of two large committees: the Arrangements Committee and the Public Safety Group. He has been a member of the national Nominating Committee and the National Curriculum Committee.

"In his more than 10 consecutive years of service to NAFA, he has not missed one Board meeting. And for those of you who know him, you know he doesn't sit there idly. He participates and makes his thoughts known!" added Amos.

Crull has been appointed as the Chair of the Curriculum Committee for NAFA's 2011 Institute & Expo in Charlotte, N.C.

"To receive this award from my peers is absolutely fantastic," Crull said. "I'll cherish this forever."


Originally posted on Government Fleet