PRINCETON, NJ – NAFA Fleet Management Association announced the five grand-prize winners of its 2007 Membership Drive. Each winner will receive complimentary registration to NAFA’s 2008 Institute & Expo held May 3-6 in Salt Lake City.

Winners include: Nanette Alfano, Multi-Chem Group, LLC; Dennis Hogan, CAFM, City of Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Donald Morrison, Government of Ontario, Ministry of Government Services; Bill O’Brien, Wheels, Inc.; and Sean Renauer, Montgomery County Maryland, Police Department.

The 2007 Membership Drive raked in more than 60 new members. In the end, 57 members and affiliates participated, a 30-percent increase from the 2006 membership drive. It also resulted in more than 25 NAFA chapters gaining new members and fellow fleet professionals.

The Membership Drive took place between Jun. 1, 2007 and Nov. 30, 2007. The drive was open to all current NAFA Members, Affiliates, Alumni, Honorary Members, Distinguished Service Award recipients, student members, and international Web subscribers. For each new fleet manager member recruited, a ticket with the sponsor’s name was entered into the drawing. Each new member sponsor also received a $10 coupon good for any NAFA product.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials