ISELIN, NJ — Milton Reid, president of the National Association of Fleet Administrators (NAFA), announced that the nominating committee has completed its work in forming the ballot of officers and trustees for election in 2005. The candidates chosen are: Charlie Gibbens, president; Gayle Pratt, senior vice president: Christopher Amos, CAFM, vice president; Walter Burnett, CAFM, vice president; Julie Furlotte, CAFM, vice president for Canada; Doug Weichman, CAFM, secretary; Catherine Mitchell, treasurer; Randy Shadley, CAFM, trustee – Western Region; Ruth Alfson, CAFM, Trustee – Central Region; Tom Lubas, trustee – Eastern Region; Milton Reid, trustee – past president; and Charles Scharmen, trustee – affiliate. The nominating committee — Ted Hall, CAFM, Oleg Cytowicz, Tim Pfrimmer, John Rhasea, Katy McFadden, CAFM and Mike Moses, CAFM — reviewed 17 candidate consideration forms for the 12 officer and trustee positions. Candidates not selected by the nominating committee were so notified by Reid; these candidates have until January 3 to submit nominations by petition if they so choose. Ballots for this election will be mailed no later than January 10 to NAFA members. Elected leaders will take office at the annual business meeting on Sunday, April 10.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials