The Colorado Senate passed a proposal May 4 to lower the state’s blood-alcohol limit from 0.10 percent to 0.08 percent, according to a report in the Denver Post. The bill now goes back to the House for final approval before heading to Gov. Bill Owens, who is expected to sign it. The law would go into effect July 1. Passage of HB1021 would bring the state in compliance with a federal decree that states adopt the lower limit or lose federal highway dollars. Colorado is one of only three states (Delaware and Minnesota being the others) yet to conform to the federal mandate.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials

0 Comments