Fleet Financials magazine, a Bobit Business Media publication, announced three nominees for the 2004 Fleet Executive of the Year Award. The nominees are Gordon Campbell, director of strategic sourcing for Tyco Fire & Security Services; Susan O’Rourke, director of services purchasing at Sun Chemical, Inc.; and Anthony Santiago, vice president, global strategic sourcing, Bristol-Myers, Squibb.

The award, co-sponsored by The CEI Group, will be presented April 18 in Atlanta, coinciding with the 2004 Fleet Manager of the Year Award. The Fleet Executive of the Year distinction recognizes “exceptional leadership by senior executives who have made significant contributions to fleet vehicle management,” according to Fleet Financials. A panel of five industry judges will evaluate nominees on such issues as cost-saving initiatives, policy setting, innovative program creation, and cultivation of fleet manager training and management.

Santiago supervises a 5,000-unit fleet with a five-person staff. Campbell directs a worldwide 45,000-vehicle fleet. O’Rourke is a five-year fleet veteran with a one-person staff, supervising a 2,400-unit worldwide fleet and a 1,350-unit North American fleet.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials