The Dodge Dakota Quad Cab, Jeep Liberty, and Jeep Grand Cherokee were all announced as first place winners in their respective categories as the Chrysler Group took home several awards from the 2001 Texas Truck Rodeo. The event is sponsored by the Texas Automotive Writers Association (TAWA). The 2002 Dodge Dakota won the compact pickup truck category for the fourth consecutive year. The 9th annual Texas Truck Rodeo, held Oct. 25-27, 2001, featured 45 journalists from the TAWA putting competitors through an off-road course and throgh the Trinity River levees to test capabilities in a number of categories.

Originally posted on Fleet Financials