The Automotive Fleet and Leasing Association has selected four leaders as its 2018 President's award winners for their dedication to growing the association, AFLA has announced. This year's winners include Michael Bieger, Terry Langness, Debbie Struna, and Grant Waddell.

"I am honored to have the opportunity to recognize and thank these individuals who have put a great deal of time and talent into governing AFLA," said Mary Sticha, AFLA's president.

Bieger, a managing partner with Black River Fleet, has helped provide strategic direction for AFLA and helped spearhead the Mini-MBA program. Langness, who retired in January as vice president of PARS, Inc., has been instrumental in growing sponsorship support for AFLA.

Struna, national account director for Fleet Street Remarketing, served on AFLA's conference and women in fleet management task forces. Waddell has served as chair of the membership task force, and is retiring from the board.

AFLA now counts more than 550 members from various fleet segments. The association is based in Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin.

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio