(l. to r.) Mike Antich, editor of Automotive Fleet, with Joe Rader, Fisher Auto Parts VP of risk...

(l. to r.) Mike Antich, editor of Automotive Fleet, with Joe Rader, Fisher Auto Parts VP of risk services and winner of the 2017 Fleet Safety award, and Pam Sederholm, executive director of AALA.

Photo by Andy Lundin.

The organizers of the seventh annual Fleet Safety Conference are now accepting nominations for the 2018 Fleet Safety Award.

The award will honor a fleet or risk manager whose leadership and innovation have enhanced the safety of fleet drivers and the general public. Nominations should include measurable results. The winner will be presented with the award at the conference.

To access a nomination form, click here.

Candidates working with light- and medium-duty fleets are eligible. Nominations close August 17.

Previous winners include Joe Rader, VP of risk services for Fisher Auto Parts; Nikith Rajendran, director of fleet operations for SolarCity; Chad Fay, vice president of Fleet & Supply Chain at Centuri Construction Group; Sandra Lee, director of worldwide fleet for Johnson & Johnson; Kristin O’Driscoll, fleet manager for Baxter Healthcare.

The American Automotive Leasing Association (AALA) and Automotive Fleet magazine produce the Fleet Safety Conference, which will be held in Henderson, NV., at the M Resort Spa Casino near the Las Vegas Strip during Oct. 29 to 31, 2018.

A panel of industry leaders will evaluate the nominations to determine the winner. The award will be presented October 30 at the conference.

For more details about the conference, click here.

Related: Fisher Auto Parts' Rader Wins Fleet Safety Award

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio