Courtesy of AFLA.

Courtesy of AFLA.

Automotive Fleet’s full coverage of the awards presented at the 2017 AFLA Conference includes news on the Fleet Manager of the Year; Fleet Visionary, and the inductees to the Fleet Hall of Fame.

Automotive Fleet named John Dmochowsky, senior global fleet manager for Mondelez International, as the 2017 Fleet Manager of the Year. Read more about Dmochowsky here and watch his acceptance speech here.

The 2017 Fleet Visionary Award was presented to Sonya Garrepy, fleet manager for IDEXX Laboratories. Read more about Garrepy and the other fleet visionary honorees here.

And this year, three fleet professionals were inducted into the Fleet Hall of Fame. Steve Bloom, the former president of Enterprise Fleet Management was among those inductees; Ron Mawaka Sr., former president of Fleet Response was another one of the inductees; and Dave Hansen, general manager of GM Fleet & Commercial Operations rounded out the three inductees.

Read more about this year's Fleet Hall of Fame inductees hereBloom's, Mawaka's, and Hansen's speeches at the 2017 AFLA Conference are all available to watch.