Fleet Financials magazine is now accepting nominations for the 2013 Fleet Executive of the Year Award. Note the deadline for nominations is Monday, June 3. The Fleet Executive of the Year award is sponsored by The CEI Group.

The Fleet Executive of the Year Award was created to recognize exceptional leadership by managers who have a title of vice president or higher who and/or have other responsibilities beyond fleet.

A panel of industry judges will evaluate criteria submissions including cost-saving initiatives, policy setting, creation of innovative programs, and cultivation of fleet manager training and management.

Please fill out this brief questionnaire to submit your nomination: www.surveymonkey.com/s/2013_FEOY

Please note, only two nominations are allowed per company.

This year, the Professional Fleet Manager of the Year and Fleet Executive of the Year awards will be announced at the 2013 Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) conference, to be held Sept. 11-13 at the Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Related Stories:

Cole Awarded 2012 Fleet Executive of the Year

2011: Dean Yerem, Nestle Business Services

2010: Mike Lahr, LKQ Corp.

2009: Satish Natarajan, ARAMARK

2008: Pete Silva, PepsiCo.