The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

AF and FF Awards Presented at NAFA Conference for the First Time

April 15, 2008

SALT LAKE CITY – Automotive Fleet and Fleet Financials magazines will be presenting the awards for Professional Fleet Manager of the Year and Fleet Executive of the Year at the NAFA Institute & Expo May 4 in Salt Lake City. This will be the first time these events take place at the annual conference.

The award presentations are scheduled for 9:15 a.m. on Sunday, May 4, immediately following the annual business meeting. Automotive Fleet's Professional Fleet Manager of the Year issponsored by Wheels Inc. and the Automotive Fleet and Leasing Association (AFLA). Fifteen qualified candidates were narrowed down to three finalists:

  • Christy Coyte – Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Joe LaRosa – Merck & Co.
  • Edward Oleksy – Pfizer, Inc.

The winner of the Fleet Financials 2008 Fleet Executive of the Year Award, sponsored by CEI,  will be chosen from the following three finalists:

  • Don Schaefer – USG Corp.
  • Pete Silva – PepsiCo
  • Mike St. Clair – ServiceMaster

The award ceremonies are open to all registered NAFA attendees.

Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.


Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Todd Ewing from Verizon Connect will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fleet Management And Leasing

Jack Firriolo from Merchants will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fuel Management

Bernie Kanavagh from WEX will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Sponsored by

The name given in the UK to a lease financing arrangement where the vehicle appears on the lessee's balance sheet and where the lessee has the option to purchase the leased asset at the end of the lease term for a nominal amount.

Read more

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher