The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

How GREEN Is Your IT Department?

March 11, 2008

OAK BROOK, IL–Green IT initiatives are primarily to help improve the global environment rather than company balance sheets. While organizations may join the bandwagon for visibility, do they really care about it given that there is not a significant tangible ROI on related investments? This is the question that a Mar. 26 CIO Talk Radio broadcast will address.


By visiting on Wed., Mar. 26 at 9 a.m. EST, listen to Molly O’Neill, CIO, Office of Environmental Information U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA);Wendy Bell, CIO, GE Capital Solutions Fleet Services; Pat Lawicki, CIO, Pacific Gas and Electric Company;and Ashok Singhal, chief technical officer, 3PAR, discuss their experiences and insights for creating a green IT department. The program,“Green IT: The True ROI,” with host Sanjog Aul, will also be available afterwards on the Web site’sarchives page as streaming audio or RSS feed.


Since 2003, CIO Talk Radio has allowed business leaders and subject matter experts to share their knowledge and experience in technology management, globally, with others. The hour-long show is broadcast live over the Internet, Wednesdays at 10 a.m. Eastern/9 a.m. Central/7 a.m. Pacific Time, using streaming audio and is broadcast by Voice America Business Radio.


Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.

Sponsored by

In the United States and Canada, the name given to systems for controlling maintenance and providing driver support in situations where maintenance and repairs may be required.

Read more

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher