The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

Counties Not Meeting EPA Smog Standards

March 18, 2008

WASHINGTON - According to a recent Yahoo news release (, many counties or parishes in the United States do not currently do not meet the Environmental Protection Agency’s new health standard for smog. The listing follows:

· Alabama: Baldwin, Jefferson, Madison, Mobile, Morgan, Shelby.

. Alaska: None.

· Arizona: Gila, Maricopa, Pima, Pinal.

· Arkansas: Crittenden, Pulaski.

· California: Alameda, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Los Angeles, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Riverside, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, Santa Clara, Shasta, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo.

· Colorado: Arapahoe, Douglas, Jefferson, Weld.

· Connecticut: Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland.

· Delaware: Kent, New Castle, Sussex.

· Florida: Bay, Duval, Escambia, Hillsborough, Lake, Manatee, Orange, Sarasota, Seminole.

· Georgia: Bibb, Clarke, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Murray, Paulding, Richmond, Rockdale.

· Hawaii: None.

· Idaho: Ada.

· Illinois: Jersey, Lake, Madison, Saint Clair.

· Indiana: Allen, Boone, Clark, Elkart, Greene, Hamilton, Johnson, Lake, LaPorte, Marion, Perry, Porter, St. Joseph, Warrick.

· Iowa: None.

· Kansas: None.

· Kentucky: Boyd, Christian, Greenup, Jefferson, Kenton, Oldham.

· Louisiana: Ascension, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, West Baton Rouge.

· Maine: Hancock.

· Maryland: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Frederick, Harford, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Washington.

· Massachusetts: Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Essex, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex, Norfolk, Suffolk, Worcester.

· Michigan: Allegan, Benzie, Berrien, Cass, Genesee, Kent, Lenawee, Macomb, Mason, Muskegon, Ottawa, Schoolcraft, St. Clair, Washtenaw.

· Minnesota: None.

· Mississippi: DeSoto, Harrison, Jackson.

· Missouri: Clay, Clinton, Jefferson, Saint Charles, Saint Louis, Sainte Genevieve, St. Louis City.

· Montana: None.

· Nebraska: None.

· Nevada: Clark.

· New Hampshire: Hillsborough.

· New Jersey: Atlantic, Bergen, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic.

· New Mexico: None.

· New York: Chautauqua, Erie, Essex, Niagara, Orange, Oswego, Putnam, Queens, Rensselaer, Richmond, Saratoga, Suffolk, Ulster, Westchester.

· North Carolina: Cumberland, Davie, Forsyth, Franklin, Graham, Granville, Haywood, Johnston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Person, Rowan, Union, Wake.

· North Dakota: None.

· Ohio: Allen, Ashtabula, Butler, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Cuyahoga, Delaware, Franklin, Geauga, Greene, Hamilton, Jefferson, Knox, Lake, Licking, Lucas, Madison, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Warren, Washington, Wood.

· Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Comanche, Creek, Kay, Mayes, Oklahoma, Ottawa, Tulsa.

· Oregon: None.

· Pennsylvania: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bucks, Centre, Chester, Clearfield, Dauphin, Delaware, Erie, Greene, Lancaster, Lehigh, Lycoming, Mercer, Montgomery, Northampton, Perry, Philadelphia, Tioga, Washington, Westmoreland, York.

· Rhode Island: Kent, Providence, Washington.

· South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Darlington, Pickens, Richland, Spartanburg, York.

· South Dakota: None.

· Tennessee: Anderson, Blount, Davidson, Hamilton, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Meigs, Sevier, Shelby, Sullivan, Sumner, Wilson.

· Texas: Bexar, Brazoria, Collin, Dallas, Denton, El Paso, Ellis, Galveston, Gregg, Harris, Harrison, Hood, Hunt, Jefferson, Johnson, Montgomery, Orange, Parker, Rockwall, Smith, Tarrant, Travis.

· Utah: Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Washington, Weber.

· Vermont: None.

· Virginia: Alexandria City, Arlington, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Fairfax, Hampton City, Hanover, Henrico, Loudoun, Madison, Prince William, Stafford, Suffolk City.

· Washington: None.

· Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C.

· West Virginia: Cabell, Ohio, Wood.

· Wisconsin: Door, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan.

· Wyoming: None.


Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:

Fleet Incentives

Determine the actual cost of owning and running a vehicle in your fleet. Compare vehicles by class and model.


Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Todd Ewing from Fleetmatics will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fleet Management And Leasing

Merchants Experts will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Sponsored by

A specialized version of an open end lease used in the United States primarily for automobiles and light-duty trucks. TRAC is an acronym for "Terminal Rent Adjustment Clause," an arrangement featuring a final rental adjustment on the lease which occurs after the vehicle is removed from service and sold.

Read more

Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher