Nevada Drivers Caught Using Handheld Cell Phones Now Face Fines
LAS VEGAS – The grace period for Nevada’s driver handheld phone ban officially ended Jan. 1. Now instead of getting a mere warning, drivers caught texting or talking on a handheld phone can get a traffic ticket -- $50 for the first offense and $100 for the second.
Additional infractions can cost $250 and court costs.
Click here for answers to commonly asked questions about the newly enforced law in Nevada.