The Car and Truck Fleet and Leasing Management Magazine

AFLA Names 2017 President Award Winners

September 01, 2017


The Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA) has announced the recipients of the 2017 President's award, which honors individuals who have excelled in their service to AFLA’s current president.

Michael Bieger, president of AFLA and senior director of global procurement for ADP, has selected 11 recipients for the award. Mike Antich, editor and publisher of Automotive Fleet, and the members of AFLA’s Membership Task Force were honored for the award, according to AFLA.

Antich was recognized for his work to organize and drive the momentum of the globalization collaborations throughout the last year, according to a release from AFLA. The Membership Task Force was recognized for their work to strategically grow and strengthen the AFLA membership this year.

Members of the AFLA Membership Task Force include Grant Waddell of Auto Driveaway, who also serves as AFLA's task force chair; Tony DiBrino of Pep Boys; Ken Johnson and Amber Ridgley of Element Fleet Management; Paula Knox of Gulf Stats Toyota; Tina Kourakos of Subaru of America; Bob Martines of Corporate Claims Management; Lori Olson of Pulse Protects; Patsy Brownson, former president of NAFA; and Jerry Zielinski of Nissan.

The 2017 AFLA Conference will be held at the M Resort & Spa Casino in Las Vegas from Sept. 17 to 20.

Twitter Facebook Google+


Please note that comments may be moderated. 
Leave this field empty:


Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Todd Ewing from Verizon Connect will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fleet Management And Leasing

Jack Firriolo from Merchants will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fuel Management

Bernie Kanavagh from WEX will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Up Next

More From The World's Largest Fleet Publisher